The UNC Ski & Snowboard Team was founded in 2010 by Emily Kosmala as a UNC Club Sports Team that competes in the South Eastern Confernce of the United States Collegiate Ski and Snowboard Association (USCSA). Since its inception, the team has grown quickly to include around 50 skiers and snowboarders, racers and freestylers. Members range in experience, but are united by a passion for riding and the sense of camaraderie that is provided by the team.

Officers for the 2014-2015 Season

President: Jason Brown
Vice-President: Avery R. Barr
Treasurer: Jack Roberts
Secretary: Elizabeth Shipman
PR Chairs: David & Hannah Stanley
Social Chair: Nat Glynn
Recruitment Chair: Colin Fenner
Snowboard Captain: Kyle Hall
Ski Captain: Chase Burnham
Freestyle Captain: David Stanley